Clearwater Florida Homes Condos Real Estate

head_left_image

Mortgage Week In Review from 7/6/07-7/20/07

Mortgage Week in Review

David Podgursky asked for a Realtor to volunteer to do the Mortgage Week in Review.Having never done a Week in Review I had no idea what I was getting myself into. That being said I would highly encourage you to volunteer sometime - everytime I participate as a volunteer in the community as a judge for a contest, a moderator for a group, a mentor to a newbie or now the Week in Review I realize all the hard work and time so many others graciously give to the Active Rain community for the rest of us - especially the Moderators (all named and unnamed).

Before I share my Mortgage Week in Review - I'd like to offer my personal Tip of the Week:

  • Next time you're tempted to complain about something here on AR -> Volunteer instead - Step up and make a positive difference and in the process I can almost guarantee you'll get a greater appreciation of all the things that go RIGHT on Active Rain due to the hard work of many who never even hear the words...THANK YOU!  And from me to those who know who they are....Thank YOU!!!!   

Mortgage Week in review newsSo on to the Week in Review...As a Realtor reading all the Mortgage Related posts I realized they fit areas of interest to me and my Day to Day Job or Challenges.

I have shared them with you and hope you'll take time to check out any you missed. We have some great Mortgage Professionals here on Active Rain and I can tell you a Realtor is definitely handicapped without a good mortgage pro in their corner and when you find a good one - they will truly help you make more money and deliver better customer service. 

So if you're a Realtor like me, we appreciate the Mortgage Professionals that can: show me the money Mr or Mrs. mortgage professional

 

 

 

So here are the articles that interested me the most during this period....  

The State of the Mortgage Industry - what's happening in the trenches?

Your Mortgage as a Financial Tool - Are you helping your clients think bigger than a house!

Preparing Buyers for The Mortgage Process - What YOU need to know => to make more Dough!

  Mortgage Professional with "Timely Real Estate Solutions" = More Homes Sold for today's Realtor

Personal Choices and Mortgage Consequences - they are related!

Mortgage Professionals - Valued Members of this Community - Take time to learn from them

Favorite Mortgage Topic NOT written by a Mortgage Professional - Loved this Series on Short Sales!! 

success with the right mortgage proSo, Do you have a good mortgage professional in your life? If not, find one - I can guarantee they are worth their weight in gold! Pick from the many talented ones here on Active Rain. Many serve whole states and geographies.

I'm personally thankful to work daily with the best mortgage professional in the Tampa | St Petersburg | Clearwater Area - Leah Ross and I'd like to dedicate this Week in Review to her ...she definitely "shows me the money" daily - and if you ever need a Tampa Bay Mortgage Professional you can't go wrong with Leah - I'll share :-)!  

David - thanks for the opportunity - it was a great experience to learn from and about some "old" and "new" mortgage bloggers alike. This is just a sample of the insightful articles available here on Active Rain - there were many more great posts & David gave me a limit! 

*The above information and images are Copyright © 2007 Cyndee Haydon, Clearwater Beach Real Estate Agent, and may not be copied, reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed or published.  All rights reserved.  Plagiarism will be detected and is punishable by law. 

Comment balloon 61 commentsCyndee Haydon • July 20 2007 06:06PM

Comments

Glad to be the first comment!

Thanks for taking this on... you did a great job

the best part is that your perspective makes my job easier... now I see what Realtors are looking to learn, what consumers will also be interested in (since you are a consumer and a colleague)... and also how I can improve my business!

Posted by David A. Podgursky PA, THE PODGURSKY GROUP - Make the Right Move! (THE PODGURSKY GROUP @ Re/Max Direct) over 11 years ago
Cyndee, you did an AWESOME job on this week in review!  I really didn't expect it to be any different, you put 100% in everything you do!  Thank you for the mention.  Now I need to get to blogging more!
Posted by Kim Murphy, Mortgage Loans in DuPage, Kane, Cook, Lake, Will C (Draper and Kramer) over 11 years ago
David - glad it met with your approval - it was a different experience but one I highly recommend. Thanks for the kind words and the confidence in me too! Appreciate having a mortgage pro like you as a friend and a resource.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Kim - glad to include you and yep get blogging - I'm looking forward to your next mortgage post!! :-)
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Cyndee, check out the new one, its out there now! 
Posted by Kim Murphy, Mortgage Loans in DuPage, Kane, Cook, Lake, Will C (Draper and Kramer) over 11 years ago
Will do - thanks for the heads up Kim!!
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Cyndee,

Thanks for recognizing my post on foreclosures, you did a really great job with everything else as well, there are posts that you notated that I didn't even see yet, really cool!!

Cyndee, thanks again and a 5 for you..

Tom Weiss

Posted by Thomas Weiss (Thomas R. Weiss) over 11 years ago
First off, love your tip!

Secondly, very good job in putting these together, I caught a lot of them but missed a few.  Nice Work!
Posted by Jason Sardi, Your Agent for Life (Auto & Home & Life Insurance throughout North Carolina) over 11 years ago
Well do ne Cyndee!! This is an excellent compilation of posts. Man I have a lot of reading to do. Thanks!!
Posted by Bryant Tutas, Selling Florida one home at a time (Tutas Towne Realty, Inc and Garden Views Realty, LLC) over 11 years ago
Cyndee--What a brave woman you are...What a ton of reading ahead of me...Looks like you selected some great posts here!
Posted by Teri Eckholm, REALTOR Serving Mpls/St Paul North & East Metro (Boardman Realty) over 11 years ago
HI Cyndee, This was very well done and gives a different perspective of the Mortgage group when A Review like this is written by a real estate agent.  Thanks for mentioning the series I wrote on Short Sales as well. I am so glad that you enjoyed reading it.
Posted by Lola Audu, Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI ~Welcome Home! (Lola Audu~Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI Real Estate) over 11 years ago
Is there anything you don't VOLUNTEER for Cyndee?  You're the most dedicated person I know in this profession...and now you're working on becoming a mortgage expert too!  Wow!! 
Posted by Susie Roscoe, Real Estate Specialist | Brandon, FL (Signature Realty Associates) over 11 years ago

Cyndee....  this was excellent. Not even all of the good posts that are mentioned, but your presentation and style. Great job and I have a lot of reading to do. And thanks for both mentions, I appreciate the kind words.

jeff belonger

Posted by Jeff Belonger, The FHA Expert - FHA Loans - FHA mortgages - USDA loans - VA Loans ( Social Media - Infinity Home Mortgage Company, Inc) over 11 years ago
Great job Cyndee!  Thank you Active Rain!
Posted by Stephanie Edwards-Musa, knitwit at thred UP (thredUP.com) over 11 years ago

For a second...I thought you had just posted another blog.  THEN I REALIZED...it had finally arrived:

 Another Star on the walk of AR Fame!!  Congrats on all your hard work!!

Posted by Susie Roscoe, Real Estate Specialist | Brandon, FL (Signature Realty Associates) over 11 years ago
Cyndee, great post... I'm sure that it took a lot of effort on your part and wanted to let you know that it is truly appreciated!!!  Great picks!
Posted by Irina Netchaev, Pasadena CA Real Estate (Pasadena Views Real Estate Team, Inc.) over 11 years ago
Cynedee - Great list! I value the lender experience here on AR and to have so much in one place is wonderful!
Posted by Paula Henry, Realtor - Indianapolis Real Estate - 317-605-4174 (Home to Indy Team @ HomeSmart Realty Group) over 11 years ago

Thomas - thank you for your kind words are rating - it paid off - I came back and it was featured.

Thanks to the moderator that featured this post

Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Jason - I appreciate your feedback - I know I missed other good ones but you can't imagine how many get posted in that amount of time. I thought these were a good representation. :-)  
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Broker Bryant - thanks for the kudos - yep - there was a lot of reading - how'd you like my "tip of the week" :-) Hope it helps!!
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Teri - Hey you got the "cliff notes" - LOL it was a lot of reading - now you know why I haven't gotten any other posts up lately :-) But it was informative and got to know some new insightful writers.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Lola - glad you enjoyed this post too - I think David had a good idea mixing it up from a different point of view.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Susie - thanks for always cheering me on - it's great having a friend like you!! 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Jeff: Glad you enjoyed it - happy to include some of your articles. I appreciate the positive feedback too. 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Stephanie: Thanks for stopping by!
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Irina - Have you ever done a week in review? If not you should volunteer - it's a big job but it has a lot of benefits really seeing a broader section of posts than usual. I really did enjoy finding so new bloggers I really enjoyed. 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Paula - you are so right - I listened to a webinar with Brian Brady this week and David and I have had several talks on the phone and of course Leah is great - it's such a talented community that we also get to call "friends" - thanks for stopping by - it's always appreciated. 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Thanks for donating all the hours to complete this. Our hats are off to you!  !  !
Posted by Sharon Simms, St. Petersburg FL - CRS CIPS CLHMS RSPS (Coastal Properties Group International - Christie's International) over 11 years ago
Sharon - thank's for noticing, it means so much coming from you. 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Thank you my dear friends for keeping us on our toes.  I hope all is well in sunny Florida.
Posted by George Tallabas, Idaho Real Estate (RE/MAX Advantage) over 11 years ago

Cyndee,

Wow, great job!  You are much braver than I.  I'd be overwhelmed, I think, taking on such a large task. 

Posted by Cynthia Sloop (Community Association Manager) over 11 years ago
Cyndee - I saw the effort you put in - well done! I think you put together a great selection! Congrats on the feature.  
Posted by Jack Haydon, Clearwater Beach Condos - Real Estate Homes for Sale (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Cyndee,

Thanks for taking the time to put this great list together.  Now I need to find the time to read them all - how do you get 72 hours out of a day?  You need to tell us all your secret! 

Posted by Rita Taylor, Sanford NC Real Estate - Homes for Sale in Sanford North Carolina (None) over 11 years ago
Thanks George - Life and business is good in Clearwater |Tampa Bay - thanks for asking and I appreciate the visit. :-)
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Cynthia - Honest there were great benefits in the process of doing it - you should consider doing one! Thanks for stopping by :-) 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Jack - it's great being married to my best friend and business partner - thanks for the kudos. 
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Rita - thanks for the stopping by - it seems like some days I use all 24 (LOL) :-) - things have been crazy good lately - I frustrated with all the blogs in my head and not on paper yet.  
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Cyndee,

We have pictures for 4 or 5 more that we haven't written yet and ideas for a bunch more blogs.  Also have a list of things to do on my website - I know exactly what you mean about using all 24 hours. 

Posted by Rita Taylor, Sanford NC Real Estate - Homes for Sale in Sanford North Carolina (None) over 11 years ago
Rita - LOL - I know you do ----> thanks for continually encouraging me - it definitely helps me be more productive.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Cyndee, I am so glad you are featured on this so more people will read. There are so many excellent mortgage lenders on Activerain. Gosh, I have learned so much and you have commented on so many good posts by them
Posted by Missy Caulk, Savvy Realtor - Ann Arbor Real Estate (Missy Caulk TEAM) over 11 years ago
The whole thing about appreciation......I totally sincerely agree!  Thank you for working hard to do this week in review...it is a chore and hard work. I continuously thank AR for giving the opportunity to write, do business, network and make a bunch of friends.....like you. Thanks!  Will bookmark...I had not read a lot of these
Posted by Celeste "SALLY" Cheeseman, (RA) AHWD CRS ePRO OAHU HAWAII REAL ESTATE (Liberty Homes) over 11 years ago
Missy - thank you for the kind words - I know I met some new bloggers by doing this so that alone made it worth it.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Sally - you getting it is like preaching to the choir (LOL) hope some others will get it as well. Don't you agree until you pitch in you have no idea what it takes to make each group, contest, etc. work. I was raised to "whom much is given, much is expected" so I'm happy to do my part to give back to AR after all it's given me.
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago
Cyndee: Just when I was thinking that every mortgage broker was sandbagging their best posts for the upcoming Carnival, you come up with all of these great ones. Definate big thank you for all the time you spent on this, and for recognizing the mortgage community here on ActiveRain. And oh yes, thank you for mentioning me in a week that my blogs were about anything and everything, but not so focused on mortgages. I promise I was not sandbagging!
Posted by Anonymous over 11 years ago
Cyndee - just from reading the titles of these posts I can see why a REALTOR would pick them.... they made perfect sense to be my favs also.... I love how you encouraged all of us to find the rght lender and work with them...
Posted by Thesa Chambers, Principal Broker - Licensed in Oregon (Fred Real Estate Group) over 11 years ago

Great job, Cyndee. You are so right about having a good mortgage person on your team (or perhaps several). Lots of reading to do now. Thanks for all your hard work.

Jeff

Posted by Jeff Dowler, CRS, The Southern California Relocation Dude (Solutions Real Estate ) over 11 years ago

Hey Cyndee,

Wow, what a great job! It's going to take me a while just get through this. And you did this of course, in your spare time...right?

Posted by Lynda Eisenmann, Broker-Owner,CRS,CDPE,GRI,SRES, Brea,CA, Orange Co (Preferred Home Brokers) over 11 years ago
Cyndee WOW and double WOW. You have been busy this week. Good list of posts. I have already read some of them and look forward to reading some more.
Posted by Ashley Drake Gephart (Drake Intel Group) over 11 years ago
Cyndee, well done and I am humble for the mention thanks
Posted by Joe Adams (Major Mortgage USA/Branch Manager) over 11 years ago

Cyndee,

Great job putting together this mortgage week in review, I missed many of these and have some catching up to done. Thanks :)

Posted by Suzanne Sands, Somerset MA Real Estate (Pavao Real Estate) over 11 years ago

Nice work, Cyndee.  I know it was hard work to compile this but I'll bet you had some fun and learned a whole bunch about financing, too.  I judged the Carnival of Real Estate last January and was astonished at how much I learned by reading the articles.

Plenty of talent, here. 

Posted by Brian Brady, 858-777-9751 (San Diego VA Home Loans/858-777-9751) over 11 years ago
Nice work pulling that all together!
Posted by Melissa Olson, HOPE Lending LLC (HOPE Lending LLC) over 11 years ago
Excellent job Cyndee!!!  It really is amazing how much we can learn by reading, isn't it?
Posted by Chris Tesch, College Station, Texas Real Estate (RE/MAX Bryan-College Station) over 11 years ago
Thesa - lots of good reading my friend!  
Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Jeff: thanks for your kind words. Yep - nothing like having a great mortgage pro in your corner,. 

Lynda - It's all YOUR fault I have no free time (LOL) - you got me hooked on AR - and I love it!!!  

Ashley - So glad you like it - it's a little like being a fish out of water picking mortgage articles when you do real estate all the time - definitely the list reflects MY perspective.

Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Joe - my pleasure to include you - I enjoy your writing! :-)

Suzanne - thanks for checking it out. Glad you found it useful.

Brian - yes it was educational and also eye opening at how many writers and articles slip through the posts. It was great to read some I hadn't seen before too.  

Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Melissa - thanks for stopping by - hope you'll visit again soon;

Chris - appreciate your checking it out - we just need more hours in each day! :-) 

Posted by Cyndee Haydon, 727-710-8035 Clearwater, Beach Short Sales Luxury Condos &Homes (Charles Rutenberg Realty) over 11 years ago

Cyndee what a really Sweet post!  how nice of you to feature Leah and give her a hats off!  Your posts are always so great!  wish she could have joined us for the Topher NLP course.. next time!

myspace layouts, myspace codes, glitter graphics

Posted by Katrina Madewell, Tampa FL Homes for sale | Tampa Bay - (813) 777-1196 (Charles Rutenberg Rlty- More than 5,000 agents(813) 777-1196) over 11 years ago

Cyndee ~ This is a tough job...kudos to you for stepping up to the plate.  In our big community here, not very many people have the guts to take on such a big task.  There are a lot of great articles here that I am really anxious to read.  Great minds think alike, and we have the same views on levels of professionalism in our industry, thus I am really looking forward to reading all of these posts. 

Most importantly, thank you for the dedication.  You are so wonderful to work with.  In our industry, it is so hard to find real estate professionals who hold the highest standards in our industry.  I have found that in you and it is you that should be owed the dedication.  Thank you for all you do for our Tampa Bay and Clearwater customers, they are the most lucky people of the whole bunch to have a team like us ;)

Posted by Leah Ross, Tampa, Florida Mortgage (Your Tampa Bay Mortgage Source) over 11 years ago
Nice work Cyndee, the links alone are a whole day's work. Thank you.
Posted by Joe Manausa, Tallahassee Real Estate (Joe Manausa Real Estate) over 11 years ago

You're such a great inspiration here Cyndee.I'm learning so much just by reading your blog.Keep up the great work and continue being the best Clearwater Beach Short Sale Agent.

 

Posted by Katerina Gasset, Get It Done For Me Virtual Services (Get It Done For Me Virtual Services ) over 6 years ago

Participate